Swiss Tours: Unmatched Reviews

We truly love all the reviews you send us that make us love doing what we do

Authentic feedback on Swiss tours from satisfied travelers

The best way to gauge our performance about our unique Swiss tours is through the feedback of our valued customers who have had the opportunity to experience our tours firsthand. Their unbiased testimonials weather shared on Google, TripAdvisor, Facebook, or our website, hold immense value in helping us assess our strengths and areas for improvement.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating for your Swiss tour experience. Your feedback is highly appreciated, and we strive to make every tour a memorable one for our guests. We are delighted that you found our service to be exceptional, and we look forward to welcoming you back for future adventures in Switzerland.

5.0
164 reviews
facebook logogoogle logotripadvisor logologo
5
161
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0

9163628546 Avatar9163628546
Sal was an amazing tour guide. He treated our family as if we were his family and showed us with passion, one of the most beautiful places on earth. He also went out of his way to show us places that tourists rarely know about. My wife was so grateful that Sal took so many memorable photos of us. We had Sal with us for 5 days, and I wished we had stayed longer. Our time with Sal was unforgettable, he met and exceeded our expectations. Thank you and we will definitely be back to visit Switzerland again. - 08/07/24 
read more
Srinivasan Chandrasekaran AvatarSrinivasan Chandrasekaran
Unforgettable Experience with Mr. Sal

Our recent trip to Switzerland was made truly unforgettable, thanks to our exceptional tour guide, Mr. Sal. From start to finish, Sal went above and beyond to ensure our experience was perfect. He treated us like family, showing us Switzerland through his eyes, making everything extra beautiful.

Sal has an incredible knack for uncovering hidden gems, steering us away from the usual touristy and crowded spots. His thoughtful planning ensured that both our 3-year-old and 7-year-old boys had fun throughout the trip. We were fortunate to have him available for three full days, and he even helped us plan the rest of our tours so we could enjoy them on our own.

One standout moment was during our visit to a waterfall. Sal stayed with our 3-year-old, playing and waiting with him while the rest of us explored. This personal touch meant the world to us, and our little one still asks, "Where is Mr. Sal?"

Moreover, Sal is also a professional photographer who knows how to capture perfect pictures using your iPhones. His photography skills added an extra layer of perfection to our trip. We're attaching a couple of his clicks that made our trip so perfect.

We are definitely coming back to Switzerland, and this time we will make sure to book our trip based on Sal's 100% availability. If you’re considering booking a tour with Sal, don't hesitate. Follow his recommendations based on the weather and his expertise, and you will have the best time of your life. - 29/06/24 
read more
J Koh AvatarJ Koh
We are so glad that we engaged Sal for our trip to Switzerland in May. Sal is so sincere in bringing us to the best places in Switzerland just like he would introduce Switzerland to his family. The entire trip with Sal has been tremendous and he made sure we are well taken care of(well fed and well hydrated and such good care of my parents ), and even took the extra mile to recommend places to visit when we are not on a tour with him so that we can make the best use of our time in Switzerland . There was a day when we were stuck in the traffic’s jam for close to 4 hours but despite that Sal still tried to cover as much as he can for us to make up for the lost time beyond the allotted time. What I also like about the tour is that the places Sal brings us to are not the typical places tourist visits, which is definitely what I enjoyed throughout the trip. We also created memories of so many beautiful pictures because Sal is such a good photographer. I highly recommend anyone who is looking for a private tour to reach out to Sal. My family and I will definitely be with Sal in our next Switzerland trip. Thank you Sal!! - 19/06/24 
read more
Savannah Boutwell AvatarSavannah Boutwell
My dad and I had an unforgettable experience with Sal through Swiss Private Tour today! Our guide, Sal, was incredibly knowledgeable, sharing both popular and hidden gems of Switzerland with genuine passion. The personalized itinerary suited our interests perfectly, allowing us to explore at a relaxed pace.

Sal was very engaging and made sure to stop at many viewpoints. He took wonderful pictures of my Dad and I along the way that we will cherish forever. If you are planning a trip to Switzerland I highly recommend any of his tours as he is extremely accommodating and knowledgeable about all he does. We wish we could book again this same trip but he is in high demand!! Thank you! - 24/05/24 
read more
Annie Zafar AvatarAnnie Zafar
Wow where do I start? Sal was such a wonderful and exceptional tour guide. He made us feel so comfortable right from the start. He came with plethora of knowledge regarding not only about Switzerland but so many other countries around the world. My only regret is that I didn't book more tours with him. Next time we go to Switzerland, I told him, I will book back to back tours with him so he can show me all the hidden gems. We did 3 country tour with him, and it was amazing. If you are not booking at least one tour with him, you're seriously missing out. He will even customize the tour for you and take you to the best spots for the best pics. We had our 4 year old daughter with us and he was so patient with her and she also became friends with him ❤️. It felt like we were on a tour with a family member. Sal was just wonderful. Thank you Sal for everything and we can't wait to be back and book more tours with you - 12/05/24 
read more
Paula AvatarPaula -
Mass, USA
Amazing Switzerland My sister and I really enjoyed our tour with Sal and would highly recommend him. We toured for 1 1/2 days and saw so many different places from the cities to mountains to lakes. We walked through waterfalls, visited tops of mountains and sat by beautiful lakes. Sal is very passionate about sharing all the different aspects of Switzerland. He organizes travel locations to maximize time and will change plans if the weather is not best suited for locations. He’s a great photographer. - 20/04/24 
read more
Padma Gupta, C.P. Subramanian & Viji Subramanian AvatarPadma Gupta, C.P. Subramanian & Viji Subramanian -
Florida & Maryland, United States
Swiss Private Tour One of the most fabulous vacation and sight seeing experiences we had recently was the Swiss Private Tour conducted by Sal Karim. Sal handled all the arrangements which included driving the three of us in a very comfortable car, providing detailed descriptions and comments of sites we visited, helping us with photography, taking us to great (but reasonably priced) restaurants.
Sal’s planning, coordination, driving and guiding was absolutely fantastic. We felt at home with him as though he was a member of our family. We visited key locations such as Zurich, Lucerne, Bern, Interlaken, Lake Thun, Lake Lungern, Lake Brienz, 72 Waterfall, Mount Rigi, Jungfrau, Rhine Falls etc. The trip also included the exciting ferry/train ride to the Alps.
At times, Sal also took us off the beaten path and showed us rare views, mountains and monuments (hidden gems) which you would not see in a standard tour!
In summary, the Swiss Private Tour was the most thrilling and enjoyable tour we have experienced in our life time! Sal did a wonderful job of designing, coordinating and providing us with this wonderful experience.
We highly recommend the use of the services of Swiss Private Tour by visitors for their tour of Switzerland.

Padma Gupta
C.P. & Viji Subramanian - 16/04/24 
read more
Rodney Patton AvatarRodney Patton -
Zurich, Switzerland
Trip for the Whole Family This is our second trip to Switzerland, and 4th tour with Swiss Private Tour. I'm sure that we will schedule more. Sal is a true professional. He has made recommendations, and modified tours to meet the desires of all members of the family. He adjusted schedules to accommodate for weather. No need to go to the mountains, if it is going to be 90% cloud cover....Somehow, Sal knew what weather to expect and shifted the itinerary slightly to make the most of our trip. A true professional, he was always there to pick us up on time, and made sure that we got the most from each site visited. If you have a day or a week, drop Sal a line. You won't be sorry. - 10/04/24 
read more
Antonette AvatarAntonette
Just finished taking a fantastic 3-day tour with Sal. He took us to the picturesque and serene CLOY filming spots, amazing Mt. Rigi, Brunnen, Lucerne, Rhein Falls, Stein am Rhein, Konstanz in Germany and many more quaint and beautiful off-the-beaten track places.

Sal always made sure our group was comfortable as I was travelling with my mom who has some knee issues. He is also an engaging conversationalist and shared great stories and valuable life lessons.

Anyone going to Switzerland will be lucky to get Sal as a guide. You begin as strangers but will come out as friends. I've joined numerous private tours in Switzerland and beyond and I can honestly say Sal's service is like no other. Highly recommended! A++++ - 27/03/24 
read more
Fortune Wong AvatarFortune Wong -
Zurich, Switzerland
Private Tour The private tour hosted by Sal was awesome! We got to see a lot places we wouldn’t have otherwise be able to see in a short period of time. Sal was a great tour guide. - 15/03/24 
read more
Anger Ang AvatarAnger Ang
I booked a 2.5 days tour with Sal for my parents and they had the best time in Switzerland. They had nothing but good things to share about the places they went to, and the food they tried. Sal takes really good photos and he knows all the good spots with lesser people.

Highly recommend this tour as he warmly welcomes you to Switzerland and makes you feel very at home with him. - 07/03/24 
read more
Damon Smith AvatarDamon Smith
Sal took my wife, 3 kids and I on a private tour, initially to Rhein falls to see the beautiful waterfalls and if time permitted to see a medieval village near by. Time certainly did permit, with Sal taking us to Stine am Rhein, a small village on the banks of the Rhine river dating back to the middle ages where we took in the painted wooden facades, town square and sampled in my mind, the best sausage in Europe – the Olma Grillschublig and washed it down with some delicious local glühwein. From there Sal asked if we had any time constraints with our day, which we did not, so we were taken to a local lookout for a scenic view over lake Zurich and the greater city of Zurich before heading again out of town to the district of Einsiedeln, known for its monastery, the Benedictine Einsiedeln Abbey, established in the 10th century. We ended up spending best part of our day with Sal in what was a very enjoyable, intimate and learned experience. Sal is an absolute gentleman who treated our family as his own. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Swiss Private Tour and Sal. Thanks again Sal 10/10! Regards, Damon, Alicia, Sienna, Ollie & Archie Smith - 30/01/24 
read more
355damons Avatar355damons
5 star rating Fantastic, Knowledgeable, Intimate Tour Sal took my wife, 3 kids and I on a private tour, initially to Rhein falls to see the beautiful waterfalls and if time permitted to see a medieval village on the sores of the Rhine river.

Time certainly did permit, with Sal taking us to Stine am Rhein, a small village on the banks of the Rhine river dating back to the middle ages where we took in the painted wooden facades, town square and sampled in my mind, the best sausage in Europe – the Olma Grillschublig and washed it down with some delicious local glühwein.

From there Sal asked if we had any time constraints with our day, which we did not, so we were taken to a local lookout for a scenic view over lake Zurich and the greater city of Zurich before heading again out of town to the district of Einsiedeln, known for its monastery, the Benedictine Einsiedeln Abbey, established in the 10th century.

We ended up spending best part of our day with Sal in what was a very enjoyable, intimate and learned experience. Sal is an absolute gentleman who treated our family as his own. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Swiss Private Tour and Sal.

Thanks again Sal 10/10!

Regards,
Damon, Alicia, Sienna, Ollie & Archie Smith - 29/01/24 
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
john nguyen Avatarjohn nguyen
Our family of 4 spent 11 hours with Sal on a customized CLOY movie scene picturesque adventure. Sal was very knowledgeable, professional and personable. Due to changing weather conditions, he adjusted the plan for us to get the most from the trip. I suggest one trip in the Spring and one in the Winter season. - 08/01/24 
read more
Lee Ann Keeling AvatarLee Ann Keeling -
Rockwall, Texas
Awesome Tour with Sal to France My family and I had an AMAZING day with Sal and can't wait to come back to Switzerland and meet him again! I feel like he is a family member who will be waiting to see us again when we return one day!! - 21/12/23 
read more
Meredith Murphy AvatarMeredith Murphy
Sal was an incredible tour guide. He had the perfect day planned for us, taking into consideration the weather. We arrived in Engelberg and had a magnificent horse and carriage ride with an engaging host. Our son had a stomach ailment during the trip which necessitated taking him back to our Zurich hotel and Sal was unequivkcably gracious about all of this, coming up with an alternative plan for the afternoon and even helping us find a pharmacy which proved critical. He helped us find the points of interest in Lucerne and we were able to save the day. We feel incredibly fortunate to have had Sal as our tour guide. - 02/12/23 
read more
Maps759877 AvatarMaps759877
5 star rating Best tour guide there is Sal was an incredible tour guide. He had the perfect day planned for us, taking into consideration the weather. We arrived in Engelberg and had a magnificent horse and carriage ride with an engaging host. Our son had a stomach ailment during the trip which necessitated taking him back to our Zurich hotel and Sal was unequivkcably gracious about all of this, coming up with an alternative plan for the afternoon and even helping us find a pharmacy which proved critical. He helped us find the points of interest in Lucerne and we were able to save the day. We feel incredibly fortunate to have had Sal as our tour guide. - 02/12/23 
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
Jim Cramer AvatarJim Cramer
Sal, our driver/tour expert is a tremendous friend after spending three great days with him on tour. We wish we had more time so that we could have spent an additional three days touring with Sal. Sal was helpful in laying out our tours to accommodate my knee issues. The tours were masterfully planned , as Sal added so many nuisances that no other tour company provides. His tours are one of a kind. Our conversations while you were driving added so many experiences to the time sight-seeing. His photo taking skills and coaching of Judy when taking photos are ingrained in us forever. His driving was safe and timed right for bathroom breaks. Being 70 years old, that is very important. The value of his day trips is fabulous. His knowledge is like the Encyclopedia Britannica. Sal made our visit to Switzerland more fabulous than we imagined it could be. Everyone visiting Switzerland I hope are lucky enough to have Sal spend time with them. - 10/11/23 
read more
Jim C AvatarJim C
5 star rating Best tour guide in Switzerland. Sal, our driver/tour expert is a tremendous friend after spending three great days with him on tour. We wish we had more time so that we could have spent an additional three days touring with Sal. Sal was helpful in laying out our tours to accommodate my knee issues. The tours were masterfully planned , as Sal added so many nuisances that no other tour company provides. His tours are one of a kind. Our conversations while you were driving added so many experiences to the time sight-seeing. His photo taking skills and coaching of Judy when taking photos are ingrained in us forever. His driving was safe and timed right for bathroom breaks. Being 70 years old, that is very important. The value of his day trips is fabulous. His knowledge is like the Encyclopedia Britannica. Sal made our visit to Switzerland more fabulous than we imagined it could be. Everyone visiting Switzerland I hope are lucky enough to have Sal spend time with them. - 10/11/23 
read more
Frances Z. AvatarFrances Z. -
Caliornia, USA
Full Day Private Tour Our group decided to spend a few days in Zurich at the end of August, following the Rhine River Cruise. I found Swiss Private Tour online and was fortunate that they still had a day open for a full day private tour during our stay. We booked the Mt. Jungfraujoch Tour. From email/text communications during the booking process, till the end of the day on the Day of the Tour, we received nothing short of stellar and superior service and personal attention. Our group of 4 was met at our hotel lobby and whisked away in a clean and comfortable van with Sal as our driver and guide, and a better guide we could not have wished for! Sal's in depth and insightful knowledge of Switzerland (and his knowledge of everything else in between) made for an informative, entertaining and fun day! Sal was personable and attentive to our needs and he customized the day based on our interests, our desired level of activity, the weather, the traffic etc. We all agreed that we experienced more in a one day tour w Sal than we did on several days of touring on our Rhine Cruise. The next time we are in Zurich again (and we will), we will be calling on Sal again to explore more of Switzerland. Highly recommend booking with Sal's Swiss Private Tour. They are 6 stars on a scale of 5! - 18/10/23 
read more
Natalia Zora AvatarNatalia Zora
I found Sal by browsing the internet and randomly finding his website, but I am SO thankful I did! The tour was the highlight of my trip and my husband and I had an amazing time! Sal went above and beyond to make us comfortable and found several hidden gems so we can take perfect photos! Nothing is worse than having a bad tour guide for an all day tour and trust me when I say that Sal is a pleasure to be around! I can’t say enough good things! Thank you Sal! - 11/09/23 
read more
Lorenzo Cardenas AvatarLorenzo Cardenas
What a great and beautiful experience for the group. Indeed our trip to Switzerland was one of the best adventures we had so far. “ A credit is due when credit is well deserved”—and this of course is highly regarded to Swiss Private Tour; Sal and his driver Andrew both have enticing personalities. These two gentlemen are very well organised yet easy to get along with. Mr Sal himself is not only a Businessman and a Banker but also a highly Educated person and Professional. He is very knowleadgea to bring the group to the best spots yet able to take souvenir photos with the best possible results. On the other hand,Andrew does not only ensure his passengers safety but likewise bring-out his great ideas taking into account his Professional experience as a Mountaineer. With the combination of these two big Talents, it is indeed highly likely to have a travel trip full of fun and excitement. The group unanimously recommends Sal and his Private Tour to anyone who’s looking to have a wonderful and captivating experience in Switzerland… - 25/08/23 
read more
Funnygroup-UK AvatarFunnygroup-UK
5 star rating Exciting and Memorable What a great experience for the group: Indeed, our trip to Switzerland was one of the best adventures we had so far. A credit is due where credit is well deserved—-and this of course is highly regarded to Swiss Private Tour. Mr Sal and his driver Andrew both have an enticing personalities. These two gentlemen are very well organized yet easy to get along with.Mr Sal himself is not only a Businessman and a Banker but also a Highly known educated person and a Professional. He is very knowleadgeable,able to bring the group to the best spots yet able to take photos with the best possible results.On the other hand, Andrew does not only ensures his passengers safety but likewise brings out his big ideas taking into account his Professional experience as a Mountaineer. With the combination of these two great Talents, it is highly likely that a Travel Trip is expected to be exciting and fun yet memorable. The group unanimously recommends Sal and his Private Tour to anyone who’s looking to have a wonderful and worthwhile trip to Switzerland - 24/08/23 
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Antonio V AvatarAntonio V
5 star rating CLOY tour When we started our tour, as soon as Sal picked me up from the hotel, I could not imagine that the next few days would be completely unforgettable.
Very friendly and with an affable smile, Sal "opened the doors" to a "breathtaking" world, full of unparalleled landscapes.
Touring the city of Zurich, full of famous places in terms of music, arts and culture, leaves us completely absorbed by its cosmopolitan spirit and for fans of the CLOY series, "we feel" like one of its protagonists.
Excellently organized, the tour of Zurich also reserved a special touch granted by Sal where he would take me to visit places to enjoy magnificent panoramic views around the city, having the possibility to refresh myself with the water of its fountains, eat the delicious Swiss-made chocolates and still taste a coffee with a characteristic aroma and a lot of history.
One of the feelings that accompanies us throughout the tour is undoubtedly the feeling that we are living a "fairy tale" with all the surrounding landscapes and it was this feeling that absorbed me when Sal guided me through Interlaken. Visiting Switzerland is, above all, getting to know this place that offers us the luxurious Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa, a unique view over the Alps and one of its greatest tourist attractions, paragliding. Enchanted by this wonderful spirit, Sal granted me the privilege of visiting some more memorable places, including the Grandhotel Giessbach, Iseltwald and the most extensive underground waterfalls in Europe in order to “witness” this ex-libris.
Sal knows all these places like no one else and makes us feel special at all times, for all these reasons I definitely recommend his tours, but above all because you will live an incomparable experience and “fall in love” with each one of the places you visit. - 17/08/23 
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
nela ferreira Avatarnela ferreira -
zurich , switzerland
august 2023 Nela and family vacation sal and Andrei were great showing us around .
we did 2 days of tours , the charming of all places on earth tour and the rhein fall and stein and Rhein
Very knowledgable and fun , felt like we were spending the day with family . highly recommend using Sal.
we were a group of 8 and Sal took good care of us in making sure we were always enjoying the tour. - 16/08/23 
read more
Breanne Washington AvatarBreanne Washington
Sal was a PHENOMENAL tour guide through the Zurich countryside. He went above and beyond to show us some of the most beautiful places and share history of the people and country as well. We enjoyed a tasty lunch and finished the day at a very relaxing waterfront. Do yourself a favor and book with Sal. You won’t regret it! -Bree & Dina - 14/08/23 
read more
DFbeat AvatarDFbeat
5 star rating Interlaken Cloy and Ticino tour Sal is the most down to earth guy that it makes you feel like we know each others for years the first time we met him and his knowledge of the weather and his ability to planned and organised for plan B in the case of bad weather is exceptional which makes my trip extremely relaxing and yet we able to cover all of the places we need to cover for 1 week in two days!We are extremely happy to make the right choice with Sal!we definitely will visit Zurich again! - 08/08/23 
read more
Allan Toner AvatarAllan Toner
Fantastic! Sal was brilliant. My wife wanted to do the Crash Landing on You (CLOY) Korean Drama Swiss filming locations tour. It was so much fun. Sal showed us not only the multiple film locations, but also other locations he felt we would enjoy. He is a great photographer too. He knew the CLOY show really well. Highly recommended. We will book him again when we return to Zurich next year. - 06/08/23 
read more
Travelguy1857 AvatarTravelguy1857
5 star rating Crash Landing on You Tour - Outstanding Fantastic! Sal was brilliant. My wife wanted to do the Crash Landing on You (CLOY) Korean Drama Swiss filming locations tour. It was so much fun. Sal showed us not only the multiple film locations, but also other locations he felt we would enjoy. He is a great photographer too. He knew the CLOY show really well. Highly recommended. We will book him again when we return to Zurich next year. - 06/08/23 
read more
Jill Powers AvatarJill Powers
We booked 3 days with Sal and loved it! He took us places we would not have known about or easily gotten to on our own. He watched the weather and switched the itinerary around to ensure we had the best possible experience for the places we were visiting. He also added in an extra stop that added some extra driving but it was well worth it!
We worked with Sal back in 2020 when we originally planned to visit Switzerland and we were able to cancel our tour without any issues when the pandemic hit. We were excited he was able to book us in 2023 now that we were ready to travel.
It’s much more like a friend is taking you around to all the best spots vs a typical tour guide and if we go back to Switzerland I would definitely book with Sal again! - 28/07/23 
read more
kiszleu Avatarkiszleu
5 star rating Best Tour In Switzerland We booked the CLOY tour and the Zurich day trip and we loved it! We had Sal as our tour guide and he was an amazing guide. He really took his time and really took the effort to show us around the great spots. Also, he doesn't rush like other tour guides do. He's very personable and knowledgeable. We plan to book him again when we return to Switzerland. - 28/07/23 
read more
jillpD7109EY AvatarjillpD7109EY
5 star rating Best Switzerland Private Tour We booked 3 days with Sal and loved it! He did an amazing job showing us all of the best spots in Switzerland and Strasbourg, Colmar & Eguisheim France! He watched the weather and changed our itinerary around to ensure we had the best possible experience for the places we were visiting. He worked with us before the trip to ensure he knew what we were looking for. He was always on time to pick us up and throughout the day made sure we were happy and tweaking things as necessary. I highly recommend booking Sal and would definitely book with him again. - 27/07/23 
read more
Kaveh M AvatarKaveh M
Oh my god, we could not ask for more. Sal is an amazing and caring person whose mission is to have you and your family have the best experience humanly possible. The tour was beautiful, comfortable, and effortless since he is your guide and knows best how to run everything smoothly. My kids loved him too and as I am writing this my son came by and saw I am writing a review for him and said to make sure he gets five star. If you want to have a great time in Switzerland and surrounding countries, give him a try and you won’t regret it. Thank you Sal for everything and your integrity, and professionalism that you showed us. We will always remember the beautiful day we had. - 24/07/23 
read more
Jasmine Khoo AvatarJasmine Khoo
The BEST decision I’ve made during my summer travels to Switzerland was to engage Sal as our guide! In fact, the trip felt like visiting a family member, Sal rather than a tour.

Swiss has always been my dream country to visit and Sal made the trip a memorable one! He was meticulous, humorous, knowledgeable and a highly skilled driver. My family and I experienced Swiss in a unique way such as visiting non-touristy spots with majestic nature views. Although the tour was only 5 days, I have learnt so much about Swiss culture, people and nature. I’m also glad that we followed Sal’s advice in monitoring the weather before booking tickets. As such, the highlight of our trip was to visit JungFrau with great weather and spectacular mountain views!

Sal’s sincerity and passion in sharing the beauty of Switzerland truly sets him apart and above from others in the same line.

I hope my review helps other travelers and my golden advice is to book Sal in advance!

THANK YOU, Sal! It was one of my BEST travels and my family enjoyed the trip! I’m glad that our paths have crossed and I wish you all the best in life. Do keep in touch! 🙂 - 19/07/23 
read more
2019DavE Avatar2019DavE
5 star rating Amazing private tours of Switzerland! What an incredible 3 days! My family (elderly father, wife and two teen daughters) were fortunate to spend three full days with Sal, touring what seemed to be the entire country of Switzerland! His knowledge and passion for his country was impressive and he treated us like family from the moment we met. Picking us up from our hotel in Zurich each day in his super comfortable van, we were treated to the most beautiful sights of the country. He modified our 3 day schedule to optimize the tours for the weather, and he was incredibly flexible to meet any need that would arise. He was also fantastic to provide such great care for my father, making sure he was comfortable and taken care of many times providing two different experiences - one for him while my family was able to enjoy other more physically active experiences. We hope to return one day soon and will definitely book another tour with Sal when we do! - 16/07/23 
read more
Muzdog3 AvatarMuzdog3
5 star rating Top notch destinations Visiting Strasbourg, Colmar and Eguisheim were amazing places to explore with Sal, he went above and beyond in all aspects of our private tour. Thank you - 09/07/23 
read more
BackPacker64821 AvatarBackPacker64821
5 star rating Best tour of Switzerland from zurich The best way to see the beauty of Switzerland in a day trip from Zurich! Sal knows all the picturesque towns and panorama spots to stop and take in the vistas. He treated us all like family. Best day of our trip! - 29/06/23 
read more
Audrey A AvatarAudrey A
5 star rating CLOY Tour Beyond words can express, this past November 2022, my sister and I enjoyed our Crash Landing On You Tour. Sal, was professional, yet personable; a perfect and rare balance to find in a tour guide. He is kind, humble, witty and genuine. At the end of the trip it felt like I was saying see you later to an uncle. Beyond his knowledge on everything Switzerland, my favorite part was learning his story and seeing Switzerland through his eyes. He took us to all the sites from the series, weather/construction permitting of course, as well as taking us to some bonus sites. He has an amazing eye for capturing the best shot and moments. I appreciate his passion for what he does and the investment he makes in making your tour feel special. Thanks to Google and the other reviews on here, I feel so lucky and blessed to have met him and experience Switzerland in the way that was beyond my expectations. I can't wait to book another tour with Sal and see more places in Switzerland, this time in another season. Thank you, Sal, for helping me make memories with my sister that will last for a lifetime. - 27/05/23 
read more
S. Ybarra AvatarS. Ybarra
We took the Crash Landing on You (CLOY) tour and I can’t say enough good things about the tour or Sal. If you’re a CLOY fan, this is a must do and nobody else is doing it like Sal. He’s a fan himself and knows all the spots that are often overlooked. The pictures we took away are gorgeous! Switzerland certainly doesn’t disappoint with backdrops. The car was clean and comfortable and there were plenty of breaks and good food. We did the 12 hour tour so be prepared for a long day though honestly it didn’t feel that long. Sal will make adjustments for weather and traffic so you’ll always get the best the tour can offer.

I originally read reviews and thought this tour was too good to be true. It isn’t. It really is that good. The tours book up quickly. Don’t delay, take a tour with Swiss Private Tours. You won’t regret it! - 06/05/23 
read more
janeyE4142DC AvatarjaneyE4142DC
5 star rating Superb private tour Sal was a superb host, guide, driver, and photographer. He wanted to make sure we had a wonderful tour. He contacted me the evening before our tour of the Swiss countryside and suggested a later start time, when the chances of rain were less. It worked! We had great weather, many stops for photos, a coffee stop, and beautiful views away from crowds. I highly recommend you make your arrangements months ahead. (I'm glad we did!) - 25/04/23 
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
JAnell Jones AvatarJAnell Jones
I would recommend this tour of Switzerland with Sal, with the highest recommendation. Sal will show you Switzerland with immense passion... crescendoing these magnificent majestic views that will leave one breathless! This tour will be life changing for your, your family, and friends! thank you so much my friend, sAl, for all you efforts and passion! - 25/04/23 
read more
COACHJONES22 AvatarCOACHJONES22
5 star rating AMAZING TOUR I would recommend this tour of Switzerland with Sal, the highest recommendation. Sal Will show you Switzerland with immense passion crescendoing these magnificent majestic views that will leave one breathless! This tour will be life changing for you, your family, and friends! Thank you so much my friend, Sal for all your efforts and passion. - 25/04/23 
read more
Janet Hunt AvatarJanet Hunt
Our day with Sal was THE best day of our vacation! It was wonderful to spend the day with a fellow CLOY enthusiast. He was super knowledgeable, extremely personable, funny, kind and really fit in well with our family. We loved seeing and learning about all of the filming sites that we had only previously seen on the show...it all came together in real life for us. He also was able to customize our itinerary so we saw all of the "must see" film sites before we/he dropped our daughter at the train station for an early departure. He then took us to the beautiful historic city of Bern, which was not on our original itinerary but he fitted in since we all had extra time. So cool! 100% would recommend Sal and Swiss Private Tour... for a CLOY experience or any Switzerland tour! - 31/03/23 
read more
Polly N AvatarPolly N
5 star rating AMAZING CLOY TOUR + MORE Tour: Crash Landing on You (CLOY) Tour
Tour Guide: Sal

From the moment Sal picked me up at my hotel in Zurich, I felt I was traveling with a close friend. Sal is one of the most amazing genuine person I've ever met. He is such a down to earth person, and all our conversations were so meaningful. If you book his tours, you will NOT regret it. It was worth every single penny.

Even I first requested availability with Sal for this tour, he sent me an itinerary that was so detailed and personalized. We went to all of the CLOY filming locations and places that were not even on the itinerary. You will learn so much about Switzerland!

The photographs & Videos that Sal took OH MY GOODNESS. They came about spectacular!! I can't stop looking at them!!

Trust me when I say, BOOK NOW (:

Sal, thank you for everything you have shown and taught me. I will never forget the day we spent together. You made my first solo trip so much more memorable. I can't wait to see you again with my family and friends in the upcoming years! - 23/03/23 
read more
ayeepolly Avatarayeepolly
5 star rating AMAZING CLOY TOUR + MORE Tour: Crash Landing on You (CLOY) Tour
Tour Guide: Sal

From the moment Sal picked me up at my hotel in Zurich, I felt I was traveling with a close friend. Sal is one of the most amazing genuine person I've ever met. He is such a down to earth person, and all our conversations were so meaningful. If you book his tours, you will NOT regret it. It was worth every single penny.

Even I first requested availability with Sal for this tour, he sent me an itinerary that was so detailed and personalized. We went to all of the CLOY filming locations and places that were not even on the itinerary. You will learn so much about Switzerland!

The photographs & Videos that Sal took OH MY GOODNESS. They came about spectacular!! I can't stop looking at them!!

Trust me when I say, BOOK NOW (:

Sal, thank you for everything you have shown and taught me. I will never forget the day we spent together. You made my first solo trip so much more memorable. I can't wait to see you again with my family and friends in the upcoming years! - 23/03/23 
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
drmanojmathew Avatardrmanojmathew
5 star rating Lovely Zurich and sorrounds experience We (family of 4 including two teenage girls) were visiting Europe from Australia and were quite time constrained. We had a fantastic experience in Switzerland with Sal. Sal unnderstood our needs perfectly. He went beyond what was booked and made sure that we had the a truly memorable experience with all the moments etched in our minds. the 2 days we spent with him in visiting Zurich, Mount titlis, Einsdeln, Brunnen, Lucern etc were truly organised by Sal like tending to family rather than a tour company. He took the longer path and spend more time than was listed on the itinerary to ensure that it gave us better views and experience. I am grateful that I found Sal and his comany (which was through reviews, and hence this review which will help others in similar position seeking a personalised holiday experience in Switzerland) - 07/01/23 
read more
Nidhi Bhat AvatarNidhi Bhat
Sal is a wonderful guide and one of a kind. He showed us a lot of picturesque scenery definitely not mentioned anywhere and told us many interesting facts. It was like no other tour we've ever been on.. - 22/12/22 
read more
diwang Avatardiwang
5 star rating Wonder personalized experience with family. My family did two tours with Sal at Swiss Private Tour, and they were wonderful. We traveled in late November, when the weather is uncertain. Sal kept an close eye on the weather and customized our tours to give us the best possible experience. As we are traveling with two kids, Sal also made adjustments along the way. We took a detour when the kids really wanted to play in the snow in the Alps, and they had an amazing time. Sal showed us many postcard places that's only the locals know well, and give us many travel tips along the way. He is very friendly and knowledgeable about Switzerland and the surrounding areas, everything exceeded my expectations and touring with Sal was so worth it! - 30/11/22 
read more
Josephine Tan AvatarJosephine Tan
The best tour of our lives with Swiss Private Tour by Sal, celebrating our 40th Wedding Ruby Anniversary in Nov '22. Upon touched down at Zurich, we were met by Sal with a surprise wedding anniversary gift & later with a dinner. Sal is very passionate about showing us his beautiful country Switzerland, like he would show his own family. He is so knowledgeable, explaining to us history & culture of the places we visited, and Sal is a very good photographer too. He did an impromptu video of me up at Mount Rigi having a goulash soup that he bought for me, amidst the gorgeous Swiss Alps, & I just love it! So glad he rearranged our 5-day itinerary to visit Jungfraujoch on a sunny day instead, according to the weather forecast, & we had a beautiful afternoon up at the top of Europe on a bright clear day. Indeed, thankful to have Sal taken so good care of us during our 5-day tour of this beautiful heaven on earth place. - 16/11/22 
read more
Angelin Tan AvatarAngelin Tan
The CLOY 1-day trip we had with Swiss Private Tour was a fun-filled experience of how they will like their visitors to remember Switzerland uniquely of during our short stay over. Highly recommended for first timers who like the customised itinerary. - 11/11/22 
read more
Scroll to Top