Our office is closed until March 12, 2024. Response times will be slower than usual. Thank you for your understanding.

Reviews on Swiss Tours

We truly love all the reviews you send us

that make us love doing what we do

Authentic feedback on Swiss tours from satisfied travelers

The best way to gauge our performance about our unique Swiss tours is through the feedback of our valued customers who have had the opportunity to experience our tours firsthand. Their unbiased testimonials weather shared on Google, TripAdvisor, Facebook, or our website, hold immense value in helping us assess our strengths and areas for improvement.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating for your Swiss tour experience. Your feedback is highly appreciated, and we strive to make every tour a memorable one for our guests. We are delighted that you found our service to be exceptional, and we look forward to welcoming you back for future adventures in Switzerland.

5.0
145 reviews
facebook logogoogle logotripadvisor logologo
5
142
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0

Damon Smith AvatarDamon Smith
Sal took my wife, 3 kids and I on a private tour, initially to Rhein falls to see the beautiful waterfalls and if time permitted to see a medieval village near by. Time certainly did permit, with Sal taking us to Stine am Rhein, a small village on the banks of the Rhine river dating back to the middle ages where we took in the painted wooden facades, town square and sampled in my mind, the best sausage in Europe – the Olma Grillschublig and washed it down with some delicious local glühwein. From there Sal asked if we had any time constraints with our day, which we did not, so we were taken to a local lookout for a scenic view over lake Zurich and the greater city of Zurich before heading again out of town to the district of Einsiedeln, known for its monastery, the Benedictine Einsiedeln Abbey, established in the 10th century. We ended up spending best part of our day with Sal in what was a very enjoyable, intimate and learned experience. Sal is an absolute gentleman who treated our family as his own. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Swiss Private Tour and Sal. Thanks again Sal 10/10! Regards, Damon, Alicia, Sienna, Ollie & Archie Smith - 30/01/24 
read more
john nguyen Avatarjohn nguyen
Our family of 4 spent 11 hours with Sal on a customized CLOY movie scene picturesque adventure. Sal was very knowledgeable, professional and personable. Due to changing weather conditions, he adjusted the plan for us to get the most from the trip. I suggest one trip in the Spring and one in the Winter season. - 08/01/24 
read more
Meredith Murphy AvatarMeredith Murphy
Sal was an incredible tour guide. He had the perfect day planned for us, taking into consideration the weather. We arrived in Engelberg and had a magnificent horse and carriage ride with an engaging host. Our son had a stomach ailment during the trip which necessitated taking him back to our Zurich hotel and Sal was unequivkcably gracious about all of this, coming up with an alternative plan for the afternoon and even helping us find a pharmacy which proved critical. He helped us find the points of interest in Lucerne and we were able to save the day. We feel incredibly fortunate to have had Sal as our tour guide. - 02/12/23 
read more
Jim Cramer AvatarJim Cramer
Sal, our driver/tour expert is a tremendous friend after spending three great days with him on tour. We wish we had more time so that we could have spent an additional three days touring with Sal. Sal was helpful in laying out our tours to accommodate my knee issues. The tours were masterfully planned , as Sal added so many nuisances that no other tour company provides. His tours are one of a kind. Our conversations while you were driving added so many experiences to the time sight-seeing. His photo taking skills and coaching of Judy when taking photos are ingrained in us forever. His driving was safe and timed right for bathroom breaks. Being 70 years old, that is very important. The value of his day trips is fabulous. His knowledge is like the Encyclopedia Britannica. Sal made our visit to Switzerland more fabulous than we imagined it could be. Everyone visiting Switzerland I hope are lucky enough to have Sal spend time with them. - 10/11/23 
read more
Frances Z. AvatarFrances Z. -
Caliornia, USA
Full Day Private Tour Our group decided to spend a few days in Zurich at the end of August, following the Rhine River Cruise. I found Swiss Private Tour online and was fortunate that they still had a day open for a full day private tour during our stay. We booked the Mt. Jungfraujoch Tour. From email/text communications during the booking process, till the end of the day on the Day of the Tour, we received nothing short of stellar and superior service and personal attention. Our group of 4 was met at our hotel lobby and whisked away in a clean and comfortable van with Sal as our driver and guide, and a better guide we could not have wished for! Sal's in depth and insightful knowledge of Switzerland (and his knowledge of everything else in between) made for an informative, entertaining and fun day! Sal was personable and attentive to our needs and he customized the day based on our interests, our desired level of activity, the weather, the traffic etc. We all agreed that we experienced more in a one day tour w Sal than we did on several days of touring on our Rhine Cruise. The next time we are in Zurich again (and we will), we will be calling on Sal again to explore more of Switzerland. Highly recommend booking with Sal's Swiss Private Tour. They are 6 stars on a scale of 5! - 18/10/23 
read more
Natalia Zora AvatarNatalia Zora
I found Sal by browsing the internet and randomly finding his website, but I am SO thankful I did! The tour was the highlight of my trip and my husband and I had an amazing time! Sal went above and beyond to make us comfortable and found several hidden gems so we can take perfect photos! Nothing is worse than having a bad tour guide for an all day tour and trust me when I say that Sal is a pleasure to be around! I can’t say enough good things! Thank you Sal! - 11/09/23 
read more
Lorenzo Cardenas AvatarLorenzo Cardenas
What a great and beautiful experience for the group. Indeed our trip to Switzerland was one of the best adventures we had so far. “ A credit is due when credit is well deserved”—and this of course is highly regarded to Swiss Private Tour; Sal and his driver Andrew both have enticing personalities. These two gentlemen are very well organised yet easy to get along with. Mr Sal himself is not only a Businessman and a Banker but also a highly Educated person and Professional. He is very knowleadgea to bring the group to the best spots yet able to take souvenir photos with the best possible results. On the other hand,Andrew does not only ensure his passengers safety but likewise bring-out his great ideas taking into account his Professional experience as a Mountaineer. With the combination of these two big Talents, it is indeed highly likely to have a travel trip full of fun and excitement. The group unanimously recommends Sal and his Private Tour to anyone who’s looking to have a wonderful and captivating experience in Switzerland… - 25/08/23 
read more
nela ferreira Avatarnela ferreira -
zurich , switzerland
august 2023 Nela and family vacation sal and Andrei were great showing us around .
we did 2 days of tours , the charming of all places on earth tour and the rhein fall and stein and Rhein
Very knowledgable and fun , felt like we were spending the day with family . highly recommend using Sal.
we were a group of 8 and Sal took good care of us in making sure we were always enjoying the tour. - 16/08/23 
read more
Breanne Washington AvatarBreanne Washington
Sal was a PHENOMENAL tour guide through the Zurich countryside. He went above and beyond to show us some of the most beautiful places and share history of the people and country as well. We enjoyed a tasty lunch and finished the day at a very relaxing waterfront. Do yourself a favor and book with Sal. You won’t regret it! -Bree & Dina - 14/08/23 
read more
Allan Toner AvatarAllan Toner
Fantastic! Sal was brilliant. My wife wanted to do the Crash Landing on You (CLOY) Korean Drama Swiss filming locations tour. It was so much fun. Sal showed us not only the multiple film locations, but also other locations he felt we would enjoy. He is a great photographer too. He knew the CLOY show really well. Highly recommended. We will book him again when we return to Zurich next year. - 06/08/23 
read more
Jill Powers AvatarJill Powers
We booked 3 days with Sal and loved it! He took us places we would not have known about or easily gotten to on our own. He watched the weather and switched the itinerary around to ensure we had the best possible experience for the places we were visiting. He also added in an extra stop that added some extra driving but it was well worth it!
We worked with Sal back in 2020 when we originally planned to visit Switzerland and we were able to cancel our tour without any issues when the pandemic hit. We were excited he was able to book us in 2023 now that we were ready to travel.
It’s much more like a friend is taking you around to all the best spots vs a typical tour guide and if we go back to Switzerland I would definitely book with Sal again! - 28/07/23 
read more
kiszleu Avatarkiszleu
5 star rating Best Tour In Switzerland We booked the CLOY tour and the Zurich day trip and we loved it! We had Sal as our tour guide and he was an amazing guide. He really took his time and really took the effort to show us around the great spots. Also, he doesn't rush like other tour guides do. He's very personable and knowledgeable. We plan to book him again when we return to Switzerland. - 28/07/23 
read more
jillpD7109EY AvatarjillpD7109EY
5 star rating Best Switzerland Private Tour We booked 3 days with Sal and loved it! He did an amazing job showing us all of the best spots in Switzerland and Strasbourg, Colmar & Eguisheim France! He watched the weather and changed our itinerary around to ensure we had the best possible experience for the places we were visiting. He worked with us before the trip to ensure he knew what we were looking for. He was always on time to pick us up and throughout the day made sure we were happy and tweaking things as necessary. I highly recommend booking Sal and would definitely book with him again. - 27/07/23 
read more
Kaveh M AvatarKaveh M
Oh my god, we could not ask for more. Sal is an amazing and caring person whose mission is to have you and your family have the best experience humanly possible. The tour was beautiful, comfortable, and effortless since he is your guide and knows best how to run everything smoothly. My kids loved him too and as I am writing this my son came by and saw I am writing a review for him and said to make sure he gets five star. If you want to have a great time in Switzerland and surrounding countries, give him a try and you won’t regret it. Thank you Sal for everything and your integrity, and professionalism that you showed us. We will always remember the beautiful day we had. - 24/07/23 
read more
Jasmine Khoo AvatarJasmine Khoo
The BEST decision I’ve made during my summer travels to Switzerland was to engage Sal as our guide! In fact, the trip felt like visiting a family member, Sal rather than a tour.

Swiss has always been my dream country to visit and Sal made the trip a memorable one! He was meticulous, humorous, knowledgeable and a highly skilled driver. My family and I experienced Swiss in a unique way such as visiting non-touristy spots with majestic nature views. Although the tour was only 5 days, I have learnt so much about Swiss culture, people and nature. I’m also glad that we followed Sal’s advice in monitoring the weather before booking tickets. As such, the highlight of our trip was to visit JungFrau with great weather and spectacular mountain views!

Sal’s sincerity and passion in sharing the beauty of Switzerland truly sets him apart and above from others in the same line.

I hope my review helps other travelers and my golden advice is to book Sal in advance!

THANK YOU, Sal! It was one of my BEST travels and my family enjoyed the trip! I’m glad that our paths have crossed and I wish you all the best in life. Do keep in touch! 🙂 - 19/07/23 
read more
2019DavE Avatar2019DavE
5 star rating Amazing private tours of Switzerland! What an incredible 3 days! My family (elderly father, wife and two teen daughters) were fortunate to spend three full days with Sal, touring what seemed to be the entire country of Switzerland! His knowledge and passion for his country was impressive and he treated us like family from the moment we met. Picking us up from our hotel in Zurich each day in his super comfortable van, we were treated to the most beautiful sights of the country. He modified our 3 day schedule to optimize the tours for the weather, and he was incredibly flexible to meet any need that would arise. He was also fantastic to provide such great care for my father, making sure he was comfortable and taken care of many times providing two different experiences - one for him while my family was able to enjoy other more physically active experiences. We hope to return one day soon and will definitely book another tour with Sal when we do! - 16/07/23 
read more
Muzdog3 AvatarMuzdog3
5 star rating Top notch destinations Visiting Strasbourg, Colmar and Eguisheim were amazing places to explore with Sal, he went above and beyond in all aspects of our private tour. Thank you - 09/07/23 
read more
BackPacker64821 AvatarBackPacker64821
5 star rating Best tour of Switzerland from zurich The best way to see the beauty of Switzerland in a day trip from Zurich! Sal knows all the picturesque towns and panorama spots to stop and take in the vistas. He treated us all like family. Best day of our trip! - 29/06/23 
read more
Audrey A AvatarAudrey A
5 star rating CLOY Tour Beyond words can express, this past November 2022, my sister and I enjoyed our Crash Landing On You Tour. Sal, was professional, yet personable; a perfect and rare balance to find in a tour guide. He is kind, humble, witty and genuine. At the end of the trip it felt like I was saying see you later to an uncle. Beyond his knowledge on everything Switzerland, my favorite part was learning his story and seeing Switzerland through his eyes. He took us to all the sites from the series, weather/construction permitting of course, as well as taking us to some bonus sites. He has an amazing eye for capturing the best shot and moments. I appreciate his passion for what he does and the investment he makes in making your tour feel special. Thanks to Google and the other reviews on here, I feel so lucky and blessed to have met him and experience Switzerland in the way that was beyond my expectations. I can't wait to book another tour with Sal and see more places in Switzerland, this time in another season. Thank you, Sal, for helping me make memories with my sister that will last for a lifetime. - 27/05/23 
read more
S. Ybarra AvatarS. Ybarra
We took the Crash Landing on You (CLOY) tour and I can’t say enough good things about the tour or Sal. If you’re a CLOY fan, this is a must do and nobody else is doing it like Sal. He’s a fan himself and knows all the spots that are often overlooked. The pictures we took away are gorgeous! Switzerland certainly doesn’t disappoint with backdrops. The car was clean and comfortable and there were plenty of breaks and good food. We did the 12 hour tour so be prepared for a long day though honestly it didn’t feel that long. Sal will make adjustments for weather and traffic so you’ll always get the best the tour can offer.

I originally read reviews and thought this tour was too good to be true. It isn’t. It really is that good. The tours book up quickly. Don’t delay, take a tour with Swiss Private Tours. You won’t regret it! - 06/05/23 
read more
janeyE4142DC AvatarjaneyE4142DC
5 star rating Superb private tour Sal was a superb host, guide, driver, and photographer. He wanted to make sure we had a wonderful tour. He contacted me the evening before our tour of the Swiss countryside and suggested a later start time, when the chances of rain were less. It worked! We had great weather, many stops for photos, a coffee stop, and beautiful views away from crowds. I highly recommend you make your arrangements months ahead. (I'm glad we did!) - 25/04/23 
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
JAnell Jones AvatarJAnell Jones
I would recommend this tour of Switzerland with Sal, with the highest recommendation. Sal will show you Switzerland with immense passion... crescendoing these magnificent majestic views that will leave one breathless! This tour will be life changing for your, your family, and friends! thank you so much my friend, sAl, for all you efforts and passion! - 25/04/23 
read more
COACHJONES22 AvatarCOACHJONES22
5 star rating AMAZING TOUR I would recommend this tour of Switzerland with Sal, the highest recommendation. Sal Will show you Switzerland with immense passion crescendoing these magnificent majestic views that will leave one breathless! This tour will be life changing for you, your family, and friends! Thank you so much my friend, Sal for all your efforts and passion. - 25/04/23 
read more
Janet Hunt AvatarJanet Hunt
Our day with Sal was THE best day of our vacation! It was wonderful to spend the day with a fellow CLOY enthusiast. He was super knowledgeable, extremely personable, funny, kind and really fit in well with our family. We loved seeing and learning about all of the filming sites that we had only previously seen on the show...it all came together in real life for us. He also was able to customize our itinerary so we saw all of the "must see" film sites before we/he dropped our daughter at the train station for an early departure. He then took us to the beautiful historic city of Bern, which was not on our original itinerary but he fitted in since we all had extra time. So cool! 100% would recommend Sal and Swiss Private Tour... for a CLOY experience or any Switzerland tour! - 31/03/23 
read more
Janet Hunt AvatarJanet Hunt
Our day with Sal was THE best day of our vacation! It was wonderful to spend the day with a fellow CLOY enthusiast. He was super knowledgeable, extremely personable, funny, kind and really fit in well with our family. We loved seeing and learning about all of the filming sites that we had only previously seen on the show...it all came together in real life for us.

He also was able to customize our itinerary so we saw all of the "must see" film sites before we/he dropped our daughter at the train station for an early departure. He then took us to the beautiful historic city of Bern, which was not on our original itinerary but he fitted in since we all had extra time. So cool!

100% would recommend Sal and Swiss Private Tour... for a CLOY experience or any Switzerland tour! - 29/03/23 
read more
ayeepolly Avatarayeepolly
5 star rating AMAZING CLOY TOUR + MORE Tour: Crash Landing on You (CLOY) Tour
Tour Guide: Sal

From the moment Sal picked me up at my hotel in Zurich, I felt I was traveling with a close friend. Sal is one of the most amazing genuine person I've ever met. He is such a down to earth person, and all our conversations were so meaningful. If you book his tours, you will NOT regret it. It was worth every single penny.

Even I first requested availability with Sal for this tour, he sent me an itinerary that was so detailed and personalized. We went to all of the CLOY filming locations and places that were not even on the itinerary. You will learn so much about Switzerland!

The photographs & Videos that Sal took OH MY GOODNESS. They came about spectacular!! I can't stop looking at them!!

Trust me when I say, BOOK NOW (:

Sal, thank you for everything you have shown and taught me. I will never forget the day we spent together. You made my first solo trip so much more memorable. I can't wait to see you again with my family and friends in the upcoming years! - 23/03/23 
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
drmanojmathew Avatardrmanojmathew
5 star rating Lovely Zurich and sorrounds experience We (family of 4 including two teenage girls) were visiting Europe from Australia and were quite time constrained. We had a fantastic experience in Switzerland with Sal. Sal unnderstood our needs perfectly. He went beyond what was booked and made sure that we had the a truly memorable experience with all the moments etched in our minds. the 2 days we spent with him in visiting Zurich, Mount titlis, Einsdeln, Brunnen, Lucern etc were truly organised by Sal like tending to family rather than a tour company. He took the longer path and spend more time than was listed on the itinerary to ensure that it gave us better views and experience. I am grateful that I found Sal and his comany (which was through reviews, and hence this review which will help others in similar position seeking a personalised holiday experience in Switzerland) - 07/01/23 
read more
Nidhi Bhat AvatarNidhi Bhat
Sal is a wonderful guide and one of a kind. He showed us a lot of picturesque scenery definitely not mentioned anywhere and told us many interesting facts. It was like no other tour we've ever been on.. - 22/12/22 
read more
diwang Avatardiwang
5 star rating Wonder personalized experience with family. My family did two tours with Sal at Swiss Private Tour, and they were wonderful. We traveled in late November, when the weather is uncertain. Sal kept an close eye on the weather and customized our tours to give us the best possible experience. As we are traveling with two kids, Sal also made adjustments along the way. We took a detour when the kids really wanted to play in the snow in the Alps, and they had an amazing time. Sal showed us many postcard places that's only the locals know well, and give us many travel tips along the way. He is very friendly and knowledgeable about Switzerland and the surrounding areas, everything exceeded my expectations and touring with Sal was so worth it! - 30/11/22 
read more
Josephine Tan AvatarJosephine Tan
The best tour of our lives with Swiss Private Tour by Sal, celebrating our 40th Wedding Ruby Anniversary in Nov '22. Upon touched down at Zurich, we were met by Sal with a surprise wedding anniversary gift & later with a dinner. Sal is very passionate about showing us his beautiful country Switzerland, like he would show his own family. He is so knowledgeable, explaining to us history & culture of the places we visited, and Sal is a very good photographer too. He did an impromptu video of me up at Mount Rigi having a goulash soup that he bought for me, amidst the gorgeous Swiss Alps, & I just love it! So glad he rearranged our 5-day itinerary to visit Jungfraujoch on a sunny day instead, according to the weather forecast, & we had a beautiful afternoon up at the top of Europe on a bright clear day. Indeed, thankful to have Sal taken so good care of us during our 5-day tour of this beautiful heaven on earth place. - 16/11/22 
read more
Angelin Tan AvatarAngelin Tan
The CLOY 1-day trip we had with Swiss Private Tour was a fun-filled experience of how they will like their visitors to remember Switzerland uniquely of during our short stay over. Highly recommended for first timers who like the customised itinerary. - 11/11/22 
read more
Steven Resendes AvatarSteven Resendes
Sal is an amazing tour guide. He knew a lot about Switzerland and took us to all the big tourist places and the places only for locals. He even would change the itinerary on the fly based on our preferences. Highly Recommend this tour - 11/11/22 
read more
Steven J. Resendes AvatarSteven J. Resendes
Sal is an amazing tour guide. He knew a lot about Switzerland and took us to all the big tourist places and the places only for locals. He even would change the itinerary on the fly based on our preferences. Highly Recommend this tour - 04/11/22 
read more
720stevenr Avatar720stevenr
5 star rating Saw a lot of Switzerland in 3 days Sal is an amazing tour guide. He knew a lot about Switzerland and took us to all the big tourist places and the places only for locals. He even would change the itinerary on the fly based on our preferences. Highly Recommend this tour - 04/11/22 
read more
Tammy Liao AvatarTammy Liao
We had a memorable tour with Swiss Private Tour. Our driver-guide is very knowledgeable on where to take us and have very nice tour experience, coz the weather was not good with our original plan. The places where he brought us are less touristy place… just perfect for the photos we want to capture. He is very accommodating to our request to end our tour in Interlaken and got a bigger car for our luggages. His suggestion on going to Mt. Schilthorn instead of Jungfraujoch is really better coz we saw a better view of the different Alps. And with less people, we were able to take very nice photos. Appreciate you, Sal! 😍❤️ For those who want a personalized travel experience, I highly recommend Swiss Private Tour! - 21/10/22 
read more
office503 Avataroffice503
5 star rating The private tour agency you need to enjoy Switzerland at it's best! Now, after we came back from our visit to Switzerland, we think there could have not been a better option to discover and enjoy Switzerland, as with Sal's Swiss Private Tour agency.
Sal for sure is one of the best hosts among many tour guides, which we have met on our international tours on the 7 continents.
Very intelligent (a former senior banker), very knowledgeable, very polite host, who knows the history and those amazing hidden from the crowds spots, which really makes you fall in love with Switzerland.
We highly recommend Swiss Private Tour for your visit to Switzerland and the neighbouring countries.
Thank you once again Sal for our wonderful time together! - 19/10/22 
read more
hazelmaridith Avatarhazelmaridith
5 star rating Wonderful Day Tour with Sal From beginning to end, our booking with Sal went seamlessly. His communication was impeccable and we were able to personalize our tour to fit interests within our group. Sal is warm, friendly, and makes you feel like he is a long time friend touring you around Switzerland. This was my family's first time setting up a private tour and I'm so glad that my brother found this one. Switzerland's beauty amazed my entire family, and despite my Dad being handicap, he was able to enjoy all of the places that we went. I would highly recommend this tour with Sal for anyone who is traveling to Switzerland! You won't regret it. - 18/10/22 
read more
MelissaL036 AvatarMelissaL036
5 star rating Amazing vacation! I booked 2 day tour with Swiss private tour.
Sal, our tour guide made our itinerary personalized and catered to what we wanted to see/do. Sal was able to show us more than what we asked for and my family and I were so grateful for it. Switzerland immaculate views were all shown by Sal and our memories/photos will last a lifetime.
Since we only had 2 days with Sal and with such a short time, he felt like family and made us feel like apart of his as well! Very informative, approachable, and the best at what he does!

Whenever we come back to Switzerland, we will definitely be using this company again! - 11/10/22 
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
Claribelle37 AvatarClaribelle37
5 star rating A Must Go Swiss Tour My family and I had a wonderful time exploring the Swiss filming locations for the K drama Crash Landing On You. Our tour guide Sal’s knowledge of all things Switzerland was excellent. I highly recommend this tour company for its excellent service. - 06/10/22 
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
elizabethTG AvatarelizabethTG
5 star rating The BEST TOUR we could ever ask for! My best friend’s sister had just come back from Europe and she highly recommended Swiss Private Tours. I trusted her so I did not hesitate to contact Swiss Private Tours when I was planning my trip with my family, having barely done any research. I honestly didn’t read any of their reviews and it turned out to be THE BEST decision I made on our short trip to Switzerland.

We booked the CLOY (Crash Landing On You) Grand Tour. I traveled with my elderly parents and my two Aunts. There were only 2 of us who were CLOY fans and while we were obviously very excited about this tour, the others appreciated every part of the tour as well.

Sal catered to our needs and customized the tour based on what worked best for us. He even brought us to some additional spots not listed on our itinerary because he felt we would appreciate it. And he was right!! There were also some parts of the tour when my Mom felt ill so she couldn’t really get out of the car. Sal stayed with her and kept her company as the rest of us did what he suggested.

We felt safe and comfortable in Sal’s company. It was the first full day of our 2-week European tour and it was one of the best days of our entire trip. Having the comfort of a private car (jet-lagged and all!) and seeing the best scenery at your own pace, is something so worth having.

Sal felt like family. I personally enjoyed having meaningful conversations with him in the car while the rest of my family took naps throughout the day. We all enjoyed this all-day tour and his personal approach to seeing the hidden gems and natural wonders of Bernese Oberland.

I loved it so much that I told my husband, I want to go back to Switzerland and celebrate our anniversary there next year. And once we figure out our schedule, I will be ready to book with Swiss Private Tours again!

Sal is truly the perfect Tour Guide, with his knowledge and insights about history, culture, and everything else. I highly recommend Swiss Private Tours. I promise you won’t be disappointed. 😉 - 05/10/22 
read more
media thumbnail 0
Arawatbuwan AvatarArawatbuwan
5 star rating Sal is simply the best for CLOY & beyond Go with Sal, do not even think we of any other tour guides. You will not regret it!

Why choose Sal of Swiss Private Tour:
1. Easy communication- Let him know your dates of tour, he will check if he is available. If he is available & agrees to accept you, you better book it because he books fast. His 2023 is even book as early as now.
2. Itinerary is detailed depending on which tour you book. But he will not only bring you to your written itinerary, he has hidden gems & you will be glad he is your guide!
3. Flexible & customized- True to his words, he will show you what is best. Meaning, he will customize your tours based on what you want, what is worth it, what is good weather-wise on your date tour. Example, Zurich was raining so instead of doing the Zurich CLOY tour, we went to little towns in France and made use of our time wisely!
4. When he says he treats his clients as family, he means it. He is kind-hearted. You will not feel awkward. He genuinely wants you to experience the best!
5. Affordable, the price he charges is very reasonable for the many places you will see and experience. For him, it is not about the money. He is not just a driver, he gives you thorough details about Switzerland, walks with you side by side during the tour. You will not feel lost. He is not just your driver who drives you to places and lets you be. He is there with you, always. Take note: it is expensive in Switzerland, going with Sal in terms of the experience is more than what you pay him.
6. Crash Landing on You (CLOY) fans- go with Sal. Period. He knows Cloy by heart. He knows perfect shots for pics as Seri and Captain Ri. You will not regret it. Especially Filipino fans, believe me go with Sal.

We booked Sal on 10/1 to 10/3/2022.
Travelled with family: 3 adults
He picked and dropped us off to and from our hotel.
He is on time. He does not make you feel hurried. Tours are relaxed.

Thank you Sal for making my 50th bday memorable! Thank you for taking care of us. More blessings to you, your family and business! - 03/10/22 
read more
Jaydeep Talim AvatarJaydeep Talim
We had a once in a lifetime experience in Switzerland this September 2022 with couple of private tours organized by Sal Karim. An extremely knowledgeable guide who speaks 4 different languages, has lived in 3 different continents and shares the most scenic places visited by all the locals. His day tour to Colmar, France and Alsace region was perfectly timed taking into account the changing weather and traffic. He also made lunch reservations at the exquisite Bordeaux restaurant in Colmar. The half day tour to Lucerne was a very pleasant experience with visit to the lake, old town and an unforgettable drive through the surrounding mountains with providing a bird’s eye view of the city below. Sal even gave us information on visiting other cities such as Bern, great Swiss restaurants in Zurich and other places of interest. He is very flexible on the timing and needs of the tour group. Not once we felt rushed or forced to see something we didn’t want. Highly recommend Sal from Swiss tours if you are visiting Zurich as a family or by yourself. One of the most memorable vacations I had. Sal is also an excellent photographer and taught us to take fantastic pictures. Thank you Sal for sharing the culture and sites of your beautiful country, Switzerland. - Dr. J Talim California, USA. - 29/09/22 
read more
Natasha Ali AvatarNatasha Ali
Sal was nothing short of amazing. We were amazed at not only his knowledge of Switzerland and Austria but also his ability to take us places most tour guides wouldn't. He went above and beyond to ensure that we not only visited all of the places we set out to visit but also made sure we were taken care of. I will be sure to book with Sal on my next visit to Switzerland and Austria. - 29/09/22 
read more
Jennifer Copeland AvatarJennifer Copeland
Best tour of our 4 country visit by far. Sal treated us like family and was accommodating to all of our needs. Spent the entire day showing us his favorite sites along with the ones offered on the tour. Would highly recommend this tour over any other-it is absolutely worth it! - 29/09/22 
read more
Erwin De Vera AvatarErwin De Vera
We initially booked this for CLOY tour but it was truly more than that. Sal went out of his way to make sure we saw the very best of Zurich, Lucerne and Bernese Oberland. Sal really treated us like his family. This tour is so worth it.- Erwin, Rensie, Zosie and Chris - 06/09/22 
read more
Linda Kerwin AvatarLinda Kerwin -
Sonoma, California USA
Make the most of your money! Our 2-day tour of Switzerland couldn’t have been better. Sal is a kind, compassionate man who loves to share his love for people and his country with everyone. I read the itinerary before we got to Switzerland and thought maybe I would participate for one of the days and that would be enough. By the end of the first day, I was clamoring for more!
Sal is extremely knowledgeable about his country and a great storyteller. You can tell he loves what he does. He reads the crowd and changes things up at the last minute to meet the needs of the group. His tours are filled with jaw dropping locations you would never get to see on one of those large bus tours. He stopped on our tour at a beautiful little Inn which was built on the side of a mountain with an unbelievable valley view for us to take photos. His van is safe and comfortable. Each time we got out of his van it was a different adventure. We saw more of Switzerland than anyone could imagine. He has an eye for beauty and loves to share his knowledge of his country. Each day Sal gives a tour is a gift to the world. Thank you, Sal!
Do not hesitate to sign up for a Swiss Private Tour. - 04/09/22 
read more
JigishaShah1 AvatarJigishaShah1
5 star rating 10/10 experience!! Booking with Swiss Private Tours with Sal was the best part of our trip - he had great knowledge and detail of each location but most importantly he was so friendly it felt as if he was part of the family!! His nature was such that he would always help taking photos, going out his way for us. The tour was also very flexible we had no pressure for time which meant we were able to enjoy each location. Anyone planning to visit Switzerland I would definitely recommend booking with Swiss Private Tours - our holiday wouldn't have been the same without Sal!! - 04/09/22 
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
pratik patel Avatarpratik patel
We had an amazing time with Sal. We got to see much of Switzerland and many hidden gems/local spots that you otherwise wouldn’t see with bus tours. He is super knowledgeable and takes great pictures. We really enjoyed his company and would highly recommend. - 17/08/22 
read more
Anirban Chakraborty AvatarAnirban Chakraborty
Sal is by far the best tour guide I’ve ever seen. He is an amazing human being who is extremely friendly, informative, accommodating and flexible, with seemingly limitless insights to share, but what really makes him exceptional are his astounding hospitality and down-to-earth vibes. You would genuinely want to be friends with him by the end.

He went out of his way to tailor our Switzerland trip to best accommodate all of us, especially my mother and aunt, the elderly people in the group. We saw everything as per the itinerary, while allowing for my Mom and Aunt's gentler pace. Sal always had an eye out for our needs, whether it was a restroom break, a need for water, giving us some extra time at souvenir shops or answering in detail to my many questions about the places we visited. He truly treated us like his family and made sure we didn’t miss anything. This is a level of generosity you simply can't expect always. Thank you so much Sal for everything! Such a great first time, I look forward meeting with you and explore Switzerland once again ! - 07/08/22 
read more
Karen De Leon AvatarKaren De Leon
We have been dreaming to visit and witness the beauty of Switzerland. It was actually the K-drama Crash Landing On You that inspired my husband and I to book a tour with Swiss Private Tour. There is probably no other CLOY tour that I’ve checked out that offers the same experience we had with Swiss Private Tour. Having spent the CLOY tour with our tour guide Sal, made our dream come true. Aside from many CLOY sites, he also had numerous surprises for us in-stored along the way. It was truly a customized itinerary. Sal was a walking and talking encyclopedia of Switzerland and CLOY too. He gave us countless information and trivia about the country. We felt like we were being brought around by a family member. No stress, no pressure. Just pure relaxation during the tour, just what we needed. Nothing beats that. He has an eye for an amazing scenery to match his professional photography and videography skills. We were able to create memorable videos from the from the photos and videos that he captured for us during the tour. Not to forget that he has the most comfortable van in Europe. Made us felt “at home” when we saw his van the moment he picked us up that morning from our hotel. He even prepared water bottles and a welcome treat for us. Such a nice and unforgettable experience. We asked Sal for an advice of where to go and what to do for another day we had no plans for. He suggested an itinerary that even impressed the train ticket office representative when we were purchasing our train and boat tickets.
The world knows that Switzerland is one of the most expensive places to visit. Would we visit and book a tour again? Heck yes, not a doubt, but only with Swiss Private Tour. Sal, you’re the best! We felt that we have gained a good friend in Switzerland. More power to you, Sal. Switzerland 🇨🇭will forever be in our hearts because of you. - 06/08/22 
read more
Scroll to Top